Over 70 Designs?! // Envelope Art Inspiration

Hi there, everybody!

Alas, I have signed up to show you every single piece of envelope art that I have ever captured on camera. This shall be a lot, but hopefully this helps you if you need inspiration for the envelopes of the piles of letters you are procrastinating to respond to (You must be saying, “Audrey Kate, it sounds as if you know about this letter-writing-procrastination thing?” And to that, I say nothing. ).

Enough chatter, onward!

#1: Florals

Floral patterns are probably my most often drawn envelope decoration. I just love how happy it makes an envelope and you have complete creative liberties with how you want your flowers to look.

#2: Christmas

I love making my envelope art match the Christmastime feelings and colors (probably some of my favorite envelope art ever). Here is an arrangement of these styles:

This one was actually going to a friend named Joy, and so I was so happy my wrapping paper decorations had the word “Joy”!

#3: Autumn

Most of you who have been around awhile know that the fall months are absolutely my favorite. I love putting that season into art, so here we have various autumn-themed decorations.

#4: Valentines Day

Hey, if there’s a season specifically for pink (which actually isn’t my favoritest color but..) and hearts, might as well decorate envelopes that way!

#5: Lettering Focused

My usual go-to for envelopes is just making the lettering of the name and address the focus. It always varies, but sometimes simple is just as beautiful as an all-out design.

#6: Design Focused

You know, sometimes you just have some free time and crack out the paints or the markers and want to go crazy on a envelope. Here are some of those times for me:

And y’all, that is it. Now, this isn’t every design I have ever done, but I would say I have photographed at least 70% of them over the past year-and-a-half. I hope you enjoyed and will return again when you need inspiration for the beautiful envelope you’re about to mail. Thank you for reading and looking!

Which design was your favorite? Which category? Any envelope art related posts you would like to see soon? How has the beginning of June been for you? Icecream or brownies?

13 thoughts on “Over 70 Designs?! // Envelope Art Inspiration

  1. They’re sooo pretty! I love your art and calligraphy! I love the decoupage ones and the unicycle one and the deer with flower crown one … *rambles on* … my June has been pretty good! I’ve been trying to find a balance between super busy and finding myself without something to do! 🤣

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was a lovely post, Audrey!! It was wonderful to look at all the envelopes. 🙂 I’ll definitely be coming back when I need inspiration!! 😍😄👍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. these are so pretty!!! my favourites are absolutely the florals but they’re all gorgeous! i will most definitely be taking inspiration from these in the future!! 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved all these lovely designs!! You are an amazing artist. 🙂 I will definitely be coming back to this post for inspiration!! 😍
    My June has been fun so far!! We went on our first kayaking trip on the year so far and it was wonderful! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment